Monday, November 21, 2011

34 days until CHRISTMAS!!!!!!

Oh yeah, last week on thursday we had an overnighter at M's, with Micah and Nick. We didn't do much since it was cold outside, but we played video games all the time, I got there at 3pm and we spent the night and got to my own place at about 10 next day. That was awesome!!! I really enjoyed it, but Ms.Olga had to clean up a whole lot! So, i write ya later...

Cheers, MMC

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Being Interviewd at School:)

So today i got to school i saw all of these lights and a camera and many people who i didn't know and i didn't really know what it was. But later i found out that we were going to be interviewed by the simobil company! I was really nervous at first but it turned out to be a lot of fun:D

we were interviewed OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So today at school when I came I saw a camera team unfortunately we didnt get to go right away. sadly we only got interviewed 5 minutes which i think is not enough at. First I was and I loved it being interviewed is AWESOME sucka!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So today was actually a normal day but I had my weird hot lunch, which I didn't actually like it, it was so so, and then we had our fitness, with Mr.Maples, and we had yoga. It hurt, really hurt. It was hard to do too, so then we also had...emmm..., also the si@mobil filming crew came and they filmed us, and asked about the new technology, and what is it gonna be in future. That was kind of embarrassing and i was really nervous, certainly. And M is my best friend))O0o_)))))
Sadly my best friend hates me, unfortunately we got in a big fight! So now i miserably draw pictures of my future. My pictures are woefully sad. So i unhappily drank milk....  but the milk was wretchedly spoiled.... so i gloomily went to my room...

ok so this isn't a true story, just letting ya know:)
it's just one of our assignments in technology:D

Monday, November 14, 2011

A Normal Day at School:)

So today was a normal day at school and nothing really interesting happened that i can think of...
so yeah:)
well actually today we did an expirement with soap and food coloring and milk, but it didn't reallyturn out the way it was supossed to so yeah we kinda failed, actually we DID fail:(
Another intersting thing that happened today was that during music class, i SAW a........ wait for it........ this is soo cool........      i saw a........ a.......   are you ready for it?..... i saw..... a........
............................ I SAW A KITTEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ahhhhhhhhhh we should celebrate!
It was sooo cute:)

Sunday, November 13, 2011

French BullDog!

So today i went to my grandparents house because it was Caleb's birthday, and right before we were leaving a tiny little french bulldog came running toward us! It was just a puppy and it was soooo cute:)  It's ears were huge!
The little puppy was just so friendly and it would let us hold it:)
but it smelled really REALLY bad.....
but who cares right?   :)
Budgie......             So cute:)

Saturday, November 12, 2011

Closest pictures i could find that look like Puddi Ding Dong:)


Hello Everybody:)

So i am at home and it is a Saturday so basically i am doing nothing:)
Anyways, so i am about to do my homework.....    I have to finish my essay and write the paragraph for science.....
well gtg!




Pups

Some cute puppies)))-

Friday, November 11, 2011

this is so cute:) I love puppies!
Inori, how do you add pics to your post?lol

PIC

Oops, i was plannign on putting a pic near my last post, guess didn't do somethign right)))
So this was spring perfomance last year...
Hi bloggers-
I just got back from my soccer trainig, well i didn't actually have it, cuz it was canceled, then I had to way for my mom in this chilly air and you guys were probably in your warm homes:)) It took me like 20 minutes ubtil my mom finally came with a full trunk of groceries, SWEET...
Then I got home and tripped over the bar that was laying in our driveway, it was dark so i did not see it. I had to bags of groceries with me so everything got smashed under me( mom was upset)
I'll write you tmrw))
Cheers, MMC.
Here are 2 pictures of gorgeous cats:)

I took both of the pictures:)


here is a picture of my cousin:)
So I am sitting on a couch with Sarah right now watching lemonade mouth! It's awesome:) SOOOO today we painted cardboard houses at school and I got paint all over me! Oh well....
At home with inori right now watching lemonade mouth right now listening 2 she's so gone I am happy are you yayayayayayayayayay!!!!!!!
Hi bloggers, so I'll tell ya all about my day in school today))-
So when I came to school I realized that M wasn't there, then Ms.W told me he had to go to the hospital and he had a prob with his toe, and then we had a noemal day, i don't remember anything for now but I have to go to soccer.
Cheers, MMC

Thursday, November 10, 2011

Betty Botter had some butter "but" she said, "this butter's bitter. If i bake this butter it will make my batter bitter. But a bit of better butter will make my batter better" so she bought a bit of better butter and it made her batter better:)

Now say that really fast;)

Hello Peoples who are reading my post right now at this moment:)
since i am home i can't really talk about school, because i already did that, sooo i am gonna talk about puppy paw prints:)
everybody loves puppy paw prints these days right? I mean seriously, they are adorable little marks that are made by a puppy's paw!!!!!!!
Puppyyyyy Paaaaawwwwsssss!!!!
How cute is that!

at home playing

short blog but im so bored and have nothing to do so yeah happy birthday whoever turns 13
It's my birthday today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I'm turning 13:) haha lol jk it's not my birthday but someone in this world is having a birthday right now!
we must say happy birthday to him/her:) HAPPY BIRTHDAY:)
I hope that person has a great birthday:)

First post posted and my first draft essay

So there was a mistake in the last but nevermind here is the first draft of my UNFINISHED essay so tell me what you think if you like or think its true then comment and share thx. oh and changing my name to Mike Master Million.


A lot of violent video games have a global affect. A few years ago a person went
on a One-man-killing spree in Germany and he killed a lot of people, yes indeed
he played these brutal games. People that play these games sometime in their
lives come to a point where they can tell a difference between the real world
and the gaming world. They then start thinking they are in a game and injure,
kill or even cripple the affected people for their rest of their life. They are not
able to notice the difference and think the person will come back alive. This can
be stopped if the violent games are a even higher age restriction. If the games
are sold at a higher age the customer is most likely to see the difference of the
real and the fake world. The violent should be sold at the age of 25 and above. It
doesn’t if the parent agrees the customer or teenager has to be as old as the age
restriction. If this were a law
Aloha everybody:)
                                                       
so today was another normal day at school and we just did a bunch of normal work, but we also had a really delicious treat.... RICE CRISPIES! I mean everybody loves rice crispies, i mean who doesn't like rice crispies right? so yeah they were delicious:) 


First day on blogger.com :)))))

Hi bloggers, it was an awesome day today.
When I came to school today, i told everybody that I rode a BMW m3 last night and that it was perfect. In the morning ms.Wills brought us some rice crispies and i got to take care of them. i shared it with everybody that I met and i was a "good boy", haah. We also had a "hard" PE class today, with Mr.Maples. That was hard for the girls but not for me and M. So that's probably it, if something happens I will post something later that afternoon))
Cheers, MMC
hello i am also going to be blogging sooooo.......................well, HI!!!!!!!!






anyways.............. bye for now

My first day of blogging Yeah!!!!!!

Sweet I just got access to this blog Yeah!!!!!!! So since this is my first time blogging I'll just talk about what we did in school. When i came to school this morning my teacher Mrs. Wills made rice crispy treats for my best friend Kirill. And he was nice and shared them with us, and they were absolutely awesome. So now its 2:40 and I accidentally wrote @:$) instead of 2:40 so i will let you know we and Kirill might blog daily so bye guys have a nice time reading our blog of the middle school.

New School Year:)

So we are in a new school year and summer break is over, well actually it was over a while ago....
but anyways, so recently Mrs.Z had a little baby girl names Ema:) And also we just got back from fall break, which lasted for only one week... It hasn't started snowing yet but it will... actually it did snow once but the snow didn't stick. We're waiting for it to start snowing:)

Sunday, June 19, 2011

Schools Out! Summer Break!

So i haven't wrote in this blog for a long time but i am just going to start writing in it again.
So so far what happened was we had our graduation for Taylor on Thursday so Taylor graduated and we are all very excited.
so anyways...
School is out! we had the last day of school on Friday. We had alot of fun on the last day watching holes, but the crying started at the end of the day. Well i think i was the only one crying. but anyways, it was still really sad.

Wednesday, June 8, 2011



This is a story a wrote in class as a news paper article!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 




Sarah Van Veen
Ms. Majcen
Language Arts
June 3, 2011
Young Girl Addicted to Sad Books
Sarah V. V., age ten, just cannot stop reading. This is more than a hobby as she spends just about all her spare time reading the books of Series of Unfortunate Events.
“The stories are so full of suspense that if I don’t finish reading them I think I will explode!” the frantic book reader says.
She is currently on Book the Eighth, The Hostile Hospital.
Dear reader,
I am writing to tell you why you should switch from PC to Apple computers. I think operating systems like Mac OS are easier to use than Windows, among other things.
One reason you should switch to Apple computers is because their loading speed will always be fast. For example, when you buy a computer you want the computer to open your applications fast all the time. On a PC when it is brand new the apps open fast and as it becomes older so they get slower, but on a Mac computer everything loads fast until you have barely any memory left.
Also, if you are a Mac user you can use Windows if you want, but on a PC you can only use Windows. So, if you buy a Mac and do not like Mac OS you can just install the Windows Software. Since you can change to Windows Software you should buy a Mac and if you do not like it you can just switch.
When your Mac or PC has an upgrade available you normally would have to pay. Sometimes on the PC you have to pay about $100 but on a Mac you only pay about $30. If you take care of your Mac and keep it for a long time you will save more money that on the PC.
So if you understand the difference between the computers you should switch to Apple. If you still are not sure about switching to a Mac you can check on the internet what other people think about this switch. I think you will find many agree with me.

Sincerely,
Marcus Saye

Friday, May 27, 2011

Teenager Stuck in Elevator - Technology Break Down

Sixteen year old Jake F. was stuck in an elevator yesterday. When he reached his floor the doors would not open.He tried to pull the doors apart but they would not let go. He immediately pushed the emergency button.Then he waited and waited and about forty minutes later, finally the maintenance came and rescued him.

“I did not panic,” Jake says. “The only problem was that it was very hot.”

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Marcus's Houdini Report

Harry Houdini Performs a New Trick at St. Louis

By: Marcus Saye

St. Louis, January 27 1908

Today is a cold winter day in St. Louis. Harry Houdini is going to show us a new escape at the Columbia Theater. In the trick there will be a milk can that is made so he can fit right inside of it. Before he actually starts, Houdini has to put on a bathing suit. Then his assistant handcuffs him. And only then Houdini jumps into the milk. After that, Houdini’s assistant takes the top of the milk can and chains on six locks so Houdini cannot get out of the tank. Then the assistant pulls up a curtain so nobody can see the milk can. A minute passes by and Houdini still has not appeared. The noise of the people is getting louder and louder by the second. After three or four minutes everybody is getting more nervous, still. Finally, the assistant pulls down the curtain, and Houdini is sitting on the giant milk can! The whole audience is amazed by his skill. When Houdini declares that the trick is over, everybody begins to clap as loud as they can. Houdini exclaims that the trick is so good that he is going to use it on his next tour.

The russian visitors

We had some Russian visitors from Novosibirsk the week before spring break.The Russian students were brought to the school on Saturday and stayed with us until Friday. Some of us hosted them in our homes.They came to school with us, but some days they went to places like Postojna Caves and Bled. When they were here, they mixed with us and went to our different classes with us. Also two teachers came along  with the students. On Friday they packed their bags and took them to school. Their next stop was Venice.but they came back to the lock in on Saturday. Middle school and high school from QSIL could along as well. After eight days our visitors left us for Russia on Sunday. We enjoyed their visit.

Friday, April 22, 2011

Sarah's reporter story


Houdinis Stunning
New trick!!!!!
By Stacy Lasgard
Detroit, Nov 27, 1906
I’m Stacy Lasgard and I’m here on the Detroit Bridge. A crowd has gathered on the bridge above the Detroit River to see an amazing act by Houdini himself. He is only wearing a pair of trunks and handcuffs. He jumps into a hole in the ice, splashing into the freezing water.
The crowd is anxiously waiting for Houdini to pop out of the hole. A minute passes. Then another. Then another. The clock is ticking, and I sense that tension is rising in the crowd. Will Houdini make it? Six minutes have passed and still no Houdini. A diver starts preparing to go after him.
Wait just a second! What’s that? It’s him! Cries of joy erupt as a shivering Houdini is pulled up and wrapped in a blanket.
“Well, the handcuffs were simple,” says a relieved Houdini, “but by the time I got them off I realized that the current had brought me far away. I had to find the hole again. I was running out of air so I breathed under the ice above the water repeatedly until I found the light again.” Houdini hugs his team members. Again Houdini has stunned the world with his amazing stunts and bravery.

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

HoCuS PoKuS....

So today, MS and the 7-9's went on a field trip to a science museum called Hocus Pocus .
It was really cool although some of the things were also very boring.
We went there by bus.
There were a lot of kids there from different Slovene schools, and we didn't really understand anything the person was saying because it was in Slovene but there were some people who translated.
After the trip we had pizza at school, and that was delicious.
So yeah that is all that happened today....

Saturday, March 19, 2011

Maja had her baby! Inti!

So yeah on March 7th I found out that Maja had her baby Inti!
We were really happy for her. The baby was really small, we saw pictures of her in the hospital, and she was so cute!
We also found out that Mrs.Znidarsic is going to get a baby too!
Yeah we are so happy for her.
it's another baby............

What you want to be when you grow up day

So yesterday (Friday) was what you want to be when you grow up day
and everyone came in as something they wanted to be when they grow up.
.............................................................................................................................................
..........................................

Yeah that's all

St.Patricks Day

So on Thursday, it was St. Patrick's day.
Our class did alot of things including hiding candy in the 5 and 6 year olds classroom.
They were really excited. We told them that the leprechauns hid all the candy.
Their were also green footprints all around the school.
After all that the MS and HS celebrated with a potato feast.
Mrs.Wills brought the potatoes and the rest of the class brought stuff to go with the potatoes.
The potatoes were delicious.

It was a really awesome day

Monday, March 7, 2011

Monday................

So today was a really fun day........
First we had math, like always. Then after math we did P.E,
We switched language arts and P.E
That was the fun part, for P.E we used this bouncy thingy and played this game, I think it was volley ball.

Then at lunch time Ms.Wills surprised us with pizza!
because she needed the pizza boxes for an art project

Sunday, March 6, 2011

Carnival Day!!!!!!!!!!!!

So the day before yesterday(Friday) It was carnival day and lots of people came to school wearing masks. I didn't come to school in a mask, but Ms.Wills painted one on my face. She also painted Shuka, Sarah Sasha, Anna and Kirill a mask. They were all very pretty.





ps. I like cats
=)

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Valentines Day!

So on Monday it was Valentines day!
We celebrated with the Middle School and High School with treats and snacks.
Mikael's mom brought chicken wings. Which everyone loved.
We were supposed to do a scavenger hunt but we didn't really have time so the class did it on Tuesday, without me because i couldn't be there on Tuesday. I had a fever and i still do.
So yeah other than that Monday was just a normal day..........

Sunday, February 13, 2011

WildWest Day!!!!!!!!!!

The day before yesterday(Friday) was Wild West day! Lots of people came in costumes such as cowboys, cowgirls or American Indians. It was really awesome...........
And the best part was that two adorable ponies came to school!
They were soooooooooo cute! The ponies were really small! Since they were too small we couldn't ride them of course, but we did brush them. One of the ponies had a cute little hairstyle on its head it was so cute!

I love animals =)

Thursday, February 10, 2011

Mouse (or rat) In The Classroom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So we were just having a normal morning and i came to school and found out that there was a mouse or a rat in the classroom! We weren't sure if it was a rat or a mouse because it was a too big for a mouse but a bit small for a rat. I am just guessing that it was a young rat, not fully grown. I didn't get to see the rat/mouse though but some others saw it. Anyways, I was really excited because I LOVE Mice and rats! I really wanted to see it, but i couldn't. We tried capturing it but it didn't really work out. So tomorrow Sarah and I are going to bring hamster foods and treats to try and get the rat out of his/her hideout. But of course we will NOT kill it!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That wouldn't be very nice! We are just going to catch him and let him go outside. I would never let anyone kill him/her.

I like Mice=)=)=)

Monday, February 7, 2011

The Awesome Ski and snowboarding Trip!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So we went on a ski trip as you already know which was awesome!Almost everyone went. Some snowboarded and some of us went skiing. We were pretty much on the slopes for the whole day. We were separated into groups and each group got a guide who took us everywhere around the mountains which was also really awesome! I really enjoyed It! I crashed into a bush! So anyways we went to have lunch at the restaurant and had hot dogs and hamburgers and some other stuff. Later we went to the igloos and it was amazing! After the igloos Maja surprised us with roasting marshmallows! Then it was time to go back in the cabins because it was getting late. The boys were wrestling in the snow and Kirill ended up cutting his lip, which looked pretty painful.........
So besides that we had a good time on the trip.

Mikael is12......(almost)

Today,Monday Mikael turned 12.....well actually tomorrow, but there is no school tomorrow it is a Slovene holiday. So we celebrated today Mrs. Wills brought a cake with chocolate ,coconut, and banana but it turns out Nick Barlow is allergic to coconut and banana, typical middle school... Only Inori, Sarah, Sasha, Mikael, and Micah. well, until Mikael had to leave, because his mom needed to go to the hospital.

PS. Sarah wrote this =)


Tuesday, January 25, 2011

MORE FUN STUFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So there are a bunch of new things going on around here.Not too exciting though. Shuka is drinking chocolate milk right now. So what has been happening lately............. The10's and 11's made African masks for an art project. And the 12's and 13's also did an art project it was the Indian medi and henna artwork. anyways can't think of anything else it was awhile ago.



Monday, January 24, 2011

Books Books and more books!!!!!!!

So this is just another normal day at school and we are all doing our school work..... The 11's are starting a new novel called Al Capone Does My Shirts, The 12's are reading Peak and the 13's are reading Giver. The 10's are reading Bridge to Terabithia.
We didn't start reading them yet so we will see what the new books are like. So yeah that is pretty much all for now........

Next Friday we will be dressing up as Sports people so we will tell you all about that and probably send pictures

Thursday, January 20, 2011

Random post!

Hey people! I don't really know what i am doing! I was just bored so i decided to just write something on the blog i dont know!
How is everyone doing? (this is random) Anyways Bye!

Cartoon Day!

Last Friday was Favorite cartoon character day and all the kids came in many different costumes of there favorite cartoon character. Not all of the middle school came in costumes though, Kirill came in as spongebob and Shuka came in as Mini Mouse. Me(Inori) Sasha, and Anna came as the powerpuff girlz! It was really awesome! The rest of the day went pretty normal nothing exciting happened at the end.
We are going to go on a ski trip soon, that will be fun! We will make sure we will tell you alot about that so yeah that is pretty much all for now.    =)always Smile=) (that was random)

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Shuka's Birthday

The MS and HS celebrated the  birth of our wonderful little miss Shuka. She turned 11 on Monday and we had a party. She brought cupcakes and Ms. W brought little cakes and magic candles. Shuka had to work very hard to blow them out. The HS banged on pots and pans to make noise and sing Happy Birthday. Happy birthday Marcus. Yes, I am older and much wiser than you.

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Second Day After Blog Birth! Jan.12, 2011

   Hi Marcus & Nick,
                       We created a blog to keep you informed about all the happenings at QSI Ljubljana. Today Kirill (Samuel) came in limping, he told us he ripped the tendon in his foot. We think he really got kicked by a girl he was teasing.( Girls are pretty strong, you know).Today is pizza day and we wont have you trying to buy everybody's pizza. Life is so quiet here that Micah has to become a problem. Your cousins stopped by and spend the day with us. It was nice to meet them. 12 and 13 years old are reading Red Kayak and they think everyone is going to die. It's a good thing that you weren't here because you tell us the end. Inori and Sarah got a new hamster and they visited our school. They were both sisters. They are black dwarf campbell russian hamsters with white ears,paws,tail and belly.
They can't speak Russian yet, Kirill has to teach them.
Hey Nick, how you're doing? That's Kirill, I am gonna teach Inori's hamster Russian, and when you get back they gonna now all Russian, believe me)) Gotta go, time for reading!)

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

FIRST ENTRY!!!!

We're on!
Micah is blogging, Inori is blogging(misty), Freddie is blogging!!!
Shuka is blogging, Sarah is blogging, Mikael is blogging hi marcus
Alexandria is blogging and AWESOME!!!!!
ij is here yeah...........this is noah and i am the strongest in the world................